0 votes

I opened the project in 3.1 without backup, how can I make the project back to 3.0.

asked Sep 1, 2018 in Projects by alexzheng (247 points)

3 Answers

0 votes

This is from the 3.1 alpha announcement:

Important: Make backups of your Godot 3.0 projects before opening them in any 3.1 development build. Once a project has been opened in 3.1, it's project.godot file will be updated to a new format for input mappings which is not compatible with Godot 3.0 - the latter will thus refuse to open a 3.1 project. Moreover, using new 3.1 features in your project means that you can't go back to 3.0, unless you do the necessary work to remove the use of those features. So either test 3.1-alpha1 in a copy of your 3.0 projects, or start new projects with it.

answered Sep 1, 2018 by Diet Estus (1,504 points)

I have read this blog before downloading, and I have duplicated the projects, but I open both the project in 3.1 by accident. Can I recover the project to 3.0 by manually modify some files?

0 votes

recovered by modify the project.godot.

answered Sep 1, 2018 by alexzheng (247 points)
0 votes

However, the two release always share the same current workspace, change in one version will effect the other one. It's very possible to make a mistake to open in the wrong release.

answered Sep 1, 2018 by alexzheng (247 points)

This should probably have been a comment to your question instead of an answer :)

Yes,this should another issue, not an answer :)

Welcome to Godot Engine Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Please make sure to read How to use this Q&A? before posting your first questions.