0 votes

The "Enable priority" setting for tilemaps gets reset every time I close and open the editor. This is problematic, since I tend to forget about it and start drawing my level without the setting enabled, only to notice it after I've already made my level, making me have to re-do the level. Is there any way to keep the setting enabled after I've re-opened the editor?

Godot version 3.3.3.stable.mono
in Engine by (177 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

There isn't a built-in way to enable tilemap priority by default. You could maybe create an editor plugin to do this.

A more future-proof way would be to implement this persistence directly in the engine code by relying on the EditorSettings singleton. The Enable Priority button is defined in the source code in editor/plugins/tile_map_editor_plugin.cpp.

Note that the TileMap and TileSet editors were redesigned in the upcoming 4.0. The Enable Priority checkbox no longer exists there.

by (10,920 points)
Welcome to Godot Engine Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Please make sure to read How to use this Q&A? before posting your first questions.
Social login is currently unavailable. If you've previously logged in with a Facebook or GitHub account, use the I forgot my password link in the login box to set a password for your account. If you still can't access your account, send an email to webmaster@godotengine.org with your username.